Partners

staff photo

UofUlster
nium
nirsa
i2ud

A core value of the ICLRD is that we are cross-border, cross-campus and cross disciplinary.  We achieve this through a network of researchers, professional staff and interns from our core  partners, affiliated organisations and outside associates including a senior planner seconded from the Department for Regional Development in Northern Ireland. This allows ICLRD to create flexible teams to undertake applied research projects, conduct focus groups and workshops, participate in steering groups and organise conferences and training activities.

Listed below are faculty and professional staff of the respective partner institutions who are currently involved or have participated in an ICLRD activity within the last five years.

Ulster University – School of the Built Environment

Professor Stanley McGreal
Professor of Property Research
Tel +44(0)28 9036 6566
Email: ws.mgreal@ulster.ac.uk

Dr. Neale Blair
Senior Lecturer and Course Director in Planning and Property Development
Tel. +44(0)28 9036 6221
Email: n.blair@ulster.ac.uk

Prof. Paddy Gray
Senior Lecturer
Tel. +44 (0)28 71375230
Email: Pf.gray@ulster.ac.uk

Gavin Rafferty
Lecturer in Spatial Planning and Development
Tel. +44 28 90 366391
Email: g.rafferty1@ulster.ac.uk

Maynooth University – National Institute for Regional and Spatial Analysis (NIRSA)

Professor Mark Boyle
Director of National Institute for Regional and Spatial Analysis (NIRSA)
Tel: +353 1 708 3756
Email: mark.g.boyle@nuim.ie

Caroline Creamer
Acting Director, ICLRD
Tel. +353 (0) 1 7086971
Email: Caroline.Creamer@nuim.ie

Professor Rob Kitchin
Professor of Geography
Tel. + 353 (0) 1 7083372
Email: Rob.Kitchin@nuim.ie

Justin Gleeson
Spatial Projects Coordinator/AIRO Manager
Tel. +353 (0) 1 7086157
Email: Justin.Gleeson@nuim.ie

Eoghan McCarthy
Research Assistant
Tel. +353 1 708 6688
Email: Eoghan.McCarthy@nuim.ie

Aoife Dowling
Research Assistant
Tel. +353 1 708 6688
Email: Aoife.Dowling@nuim.ie

Dr. Ainhoa Gonzalez (on maternity leave)
Research Fellow
Tel: +353 1 708 6688
Email: Ainhoa.Gonzalez@nuim.ie

Institute for International Urban Development

Professor François Vigier
President
Tel. +1 617 492-0077
Email: vigier@i2ud.org

John Driscoll
Vice President
Tel. +1 617 492-0077
Email: driscoll@i2ud.org

Daniel Tsai
Senior Research Associate
Tel. +1 617 492-0077
Email: daniel@i2ud.org

James Kostaras
Senior Fellow
Tel. +1 617 492-0077
Email: kostaras@i2ud.org

Maren Larsen
Research Associate
Tel. +1 617 492-0077
Email: larsen@i2ud.org